• Overview

    IELTS (Introduction)

    IELTS stands for International English Language Testing System. This test is generally conducted to test the English language proficiency of non-native English Language Speaker. It is jointly managed by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge Assessment English, and was established in 1989. Most of the students prefer to choose to give IELTS because it is accepted most Australian, British, Canadian and New Zealand academic institutions, by over 3,000 academic institutions in the United States and by various professional organizations across the world.

    IELTS consists of two modules and they are:

    1. Academic Module: Which are commonly done by every student to enroll for the University or colleges.
    2. General Training Module: This module of the test is generally conducted for non-academic training, to gain work experience or for immigration purpose.  

    IELTS consists of four parts of the test:


    30 minutes (10 Minutes transfer time)


    60 minutes


    60 minutes


    11-14 minutes

    Test total time

    2 hour and 45 minutes


    The fee for the IELTS exam is RS 19,500.